Our sponsor

More »

The foundation

More »


The Man Booker Prize for Fiction 2014 shortlist is revealed

The shortlist for The Man Booker Prize for Fiction 2014 is...

Welcome to the Man Booker Prizes

Welcome to the home of the Man Booker Prizes with exclusive news, interviews and articles about the Man Booker Prize for Fiction and the Man Booker International Prize, sponsored by Man Group plc.

'All books chosen on merit, and merit alone' AC Grayling last night about the shortlist at the party #ManBooker2014


Chair of the judges, AC Grayling, on the shortlist #manbooker2014 http://t.co/zIFZXavtxw


Ion Trewin literary director of the Booker Prize Foundation welcomes guests #manbooker2014 http://t.co/1Ci0im7O0T


#ManBooker2014 books on sale at our shortlist party http://t.co/bcoyf1uePj


Our shortlist party begins to get underway #ManBooker2014 http://t.co/bOBKB5F2xY


Brits on the edge

One of the common reactions to the announcement of the Man Booker Prize 2014 shortlist is a palpable sense of relief that it is not dominated by US authors, as was initially feared when the prize announced that it was opening up to all writers globally who wrote in English.   more »

2014 Man Booker Prize - shortlist press conference

At a press conference to announce the Man Booker Prize 2014 shortlist the collected judges gave some insights into the six books they have chosen, about how they came to their decision and about how they perceive the state of contemporary English-language fiction.  more »

A reflection on the shortlist for the Man Booker Prize 2014

 more »


Welcome to Explore, where you can discover the history of the Man Booker Prizes. Within the Timeline you can click on any Book, Author or Judge to discover more about them.