09 Jan 2015

The upwardly mobile Man Booker

The start of 2015 saw a clutch of Man Bookerites go up in the world. 
More »

05 Jan 2015

Man Booker scholar tipped for literary success

As well as awarding a prize for the finest fiction of the year, the Man Booker Prize also recognises up-and-coming writers through its scholarship at the University of East Anglia (UEA).
More »

05 Jan 2015

Man Booker honoured

Marina Warner, Chair of the 2015 Man Booker International Prize, has been made a Dame as part of the 2015 New Year Honour’s list.  Dame Marina is a previous judge of the (then) Booker Prize as well as being a Booker shortlisted and longlisted author in her own right. 
More »

19 Dec 2014

Don't Mess with Mantel

The news that Hilary Mantel's collection of stories The Assassination of Margaret Thatcher has been chosen as the BBC Radio 4's Book at Bedtime has not gone down well in all quarters.
More »

12 Dec 2014

Judging the judges

None of this year's panel of judges – a spectacularly well-read lot by any estimation – has any previous Man Booker experience.
More »

11 Dec 2014

2015 Man Booker Prize for Fiction: Judges announced

The judges for the 2015 Man Booker Prize for Fiction are announced today, Thursday 11 December 2014. 
More »

28 Nov 2014

Not just any old authors but authors of the year

Congratulations to Karen Joy Fowler, shortlisted for this year's Man Booker Prize for We Are All Completely Beside Ourselves, and David Nicholls, who was longlisted for Us.
More »

27 Nov 2014

PD James, bestselling author and former Booker Prize judge, dies aged 94

PD James, acclaimed crime novelist and former Man Booker Prize judge, has died peacefully at home in Oxford at the age of 94.
More »

25 Nov 2014

Five years of The Foundation at Universities

For five years the Booker Prize Foundation has brought the finest in fiction straight to students. 
More »

24 Nov 2014

Jim Crace has fun

Jim Crace, twice a Man Booker shortlistee, has been talking in Malta, where he is currently writer in residence at the university of Malta, about why he reversed his decision not to write another novel, and he credits, in part, the Man Booker itself
More »