2011 Man Booker Prize shortlist announced

... September, announced as the six shortlisted authors for the 2011 Man Booker Prize for Fiction. Tuesday, September 6, 2011 - 11:15 ... More »

Sydney hosts The 2011 Man Booker International Prize

... Writers' Festival on 18 May.  Monday, March 14, 2011 - 11:30 ... More »

RSL announces masterclasses for 2011

... Prize Foundation, announces a series of masterclasses for 2011. Monday, January 31, 2011 - 11:30 ... More »

2011 Booker Prize Foundation University Initiative

... university this autumn. Monday, October 24, 2011 - 11:15 ... More »

Sweet Swan of Man Booker

2016 sees the 400 th anniversary of Shakespeare’s death. To mark the occasion (and inadvertently help out the education secretary Michael Gove who is making it a GCSE English requirement to study a Shakespeare play) the Hogarth... More »

Man Booker Weekly Round-Up: Tentacles, foxes and other tales

A useful test that prize administrators might want to consider when next appointing a panel of judges – a reading  speed test  (try it, it takes about a minute) from the office supplies company Staples.   More »

Robert Macfarlane taped up

Robert Macfarlane , chair of the 2013 Man Booker judges , is, of course, a prize-winning writer of outdoorsy books of non-fiction. So, somewhere on his rambles up mountains and along tree-shrouded lanes the plot of a novel must... More »

Roth the chatterbox

... 2012, Philip Roth (Man Booker International Prize winner in 2011) is now retiring from public life altogether. ... More »

Weekly Roundup: Retirement, an exhibition and your summer reading list

First Philip Roth (Man Booker International winner 2011) announced his retirement from the writing game and now Alice Munro ... More »

Exclusive Video Interview: Julian Barnes talks about The Sense of an Ending

... of Julian Barnes available until Friday 17th August 2012 - 2011 winning author of the Man Booker Prize for The Sense of an Ending ... Tags: Julian Barnes Man Booker Prize 2011 man booker prize Julian Barnes, the 2011 Man Booker Prize ... More »